Southern Railway Railway Protection Force Athletic  team won the Inter Railway Athletic championship 2020 held at Zonal training centre, Nasik from 3rd February 2020. The Championship ended with a valedictory programme today 5th February 2020 in which the victorious Southern Railway RPF team which won the Athletic Championship were awarded the trophy by Mr Atul Pathak, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, Central Railway. .


RPF Constable Mr Vinod Kannan of Southern Railway was adjudged the best male Athlete. Among his other achievements, he had made a new meet record in discuss throw by covering  44.10 metres distance. Lady Constable Ms Divya of Southern Railway was adjudged the fastest woman of RPF at the Athletic Championship. 


Teams of Central Railway RPF, and Railway Protection Special Force were awarded the  second and third positions in the Athletic Championship. 


Mr. Atul Pathak, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, RPF, Central Railway, distributed the the trophy to all the prize winners in the presence of Principal Zonal Training College, Nazik and Mr Asokh Singal (Arjuna awardee)


Mr John Thomas, General Manager, Southern Railway, and Mr Arun Kumar, Director General, RPF, and Mr Birendra Kumar, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, Southern Railway, telephonically congratulated the victorious RPF team of Southern Railway.